Easy as 1 2 3

I am always suspicious of service guarantees.  So many companies make wild promises and fail to deliver on them.  We have all had that experience or at least know someone who has been burned by a company.

When our real estate agent recommended a mover when we were moving to Victoria I had my usual doubts.  But was I wrong.  I called Action Movers and right from the first minute I knew they were different.  When their representative asked me to give them 2 phone numbers for moving day, I was puzzled, but he explained that if our home landline is disconnected on moving day before we leave, they will need a second contact number.  Wow – I hadn’t even thought of that.

As we got closer to moving to Victoria they called us to remind us to change our address and cancel our utilities and cable at the old house and get them connected at our new house.  What a thoughtful touch.  They also reviewed all the information for our moving day, checking on times and addresses.

On moving day, this is where the easy as 1 2 3 comes in, Action Movers packed our house and moved us to Victoria without a single hitch!  They even reminded us to breathe.

Leave a comment